Webbers Falls, Oklahoma
Webbers Falls is a town in southeastern Muskogee County, Oklahoma, United States. The population was 616 at the 2010 census, a decline of 14.9 percent from 724 at the 2000 census.The name comes from a 7-foot falls in the Arkansas River named in honor of Walter Webber, a Cherokee chief who established a trading post here before 1818. He was a leader among the Western Cherokee, also called "Old Settlers." They had a treaty with the United States government by 1828, which helped settle some conflicts with the Osage people, who had been forced to give up land to the Cherokee.



Governor Stitt To Visit Webbers Falls, See Flood Damage

- News On 6
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 04:35:00 GMT

Flood ruins eastern Oklahoma crops

- Enid News & Eagle
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 02:12:00 GMT

Midwest Dioceses Recovering From Flooding, Tornadoes

- National Catholic Register
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:11:00 GMT

Randleman: Helping flood victims

- Muskogee Phoenix
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 08:40:00 GMT

Saving Charlie: A Rush to Rescue Stranded Cats and Dogs from Oklahoma Floods

- The New York Times
Tue, 28 May 2019 06:43:00 GMT

Webbers Falls homeowners return to homes after devastating flooding

- kjrh.com
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 10:58:00 GMT

One Family Is Trying To Help Webbers Falls School After Flooding

- News On 6
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 19:46:00 GMT

Forcibly evacuated and destroyed: a small Oklahoma town almost washed from the map in historic floods

- Fox News
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 07:36:00 GMT

LIVESTREAM: Barges Moving Towards Webbers Falls Dam

- heavy.com
Thu, 23 May 2019 10:10:00 GMT

Kerr Center to host workshop on elderberries

- Muskogee Phoenix
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 10:10:00 GMT

DRONE VIDEO: Arkansas River floods Webbers Falls

- 4029tv
Wed, 22 May 2019 13:48:00 GMT

AIOIS.COM - All-in-one Internet Search









Sphere: Anonymous Proxy

About Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Contact Us
© 2019 All-in-one Internet Search. All rights reserved.